The ELTE University Library and Archives will be closed on 26th November, 2021 due to a university event.

Autumn Festival of Museums in the Eötvös Loránd University Library and Archives

In the frame of the Autumn Festival of Museums, between the 27th of September and the 11th of November 2021, we invite science and research enthusiasts to an interactive guided tour at our exhibition entitled The Enchantment of Accuracy – The Life and Work of Loránd Eötvös. Our guests can take part in Duo Perpetual concerts, Bach concerts, restoration workshop and library tours. As part of the old book presentations, you can gain an insight into the special publications of our library. All visitors are welcome! Please register your interest here.

Venue:

University Library and Archives, Eötvös Loránd University

1053 Budapest, Ferenciek tere 6.

 

Programme:

Autumn Walks in the Library with presentation of museum pieces

27/09/2021, Monday 17.00–18.00

04/10/2021, Monday 17.00–18.00

11/10/2021, Monday 17.00–18.00

18/10/2021, Monday 17.00–18.00

25/10/2021, Monday 17.00–18.00

08/11/2021, Monday 17.00–18.00

 

Secrets of pages – Old book presentation

28/09/2021, Tuesday 11.00–11.30

30/09/2021, Thursday 11.00–11.30

01/10/2021, Friday 16.30–17.00

05/10/2021, Tuesday 11.00–11.30

07/10/2021, Thursday 11.00–11.30

08/10/2021, Friday 16.30–17.00

12/10/2021, Tuesday 11.00–11.30

14/10/2021, Thursday 11.00–11.30

15/10/2021, Friday 16.30–17.00

19/10/2021, Tuesday 11.00–11.30

21/10/2021, Thursday 11.00–11.30

22/10/2021, Friday 16.30–17.00

26/10/2021, Tuesday 11.00–11.30

28/10/2021, Thursday 11.00–11.30

29/10/2021, Friday 16.30–17.00

02/11/2021, Tuesday 11.00–11.30

04/11/2021, Thursday 11.00–11.30

05/11/2021, Friday 16.30–17.00

09/11/2021, Tuesday 11.00–11.30

11/11/2021, Thursday 11.00–11.30

 

„Behind the scenes” – Guided Tour in the Restoration Workshop

01/10/2021, Friday 17.00–18.00

08/10/2021, Friday 17.00–18.00

15/10/2021, Friday 17.00–18.00

22/10/2021, Friday 17.00–18.00

05/11/2021, Friday 17.00–18.00

 

Guided tour at the Eötvös Exhibition

27/09/2021, Monday 18.00–18.30

01/10/2021, Friday 16.00–16.30

04/10/2021, Monday 18.00–18.30

08/10/2021, Friday 16.00–16.30

11/10/2021, Monday 18.00–18.30

15/10/2021, Friday 16.00–16.30

18/10/2021, Monday 18.00–18.30

22/10/2021, Friday 16.00–16.30

25/10/2021, Monday 18.00–18.30

29/10/2021, Friday 16.00–16.30

05/11/2021, Monday 18.00–18.30

08/11/2021, Friday 16.00–16.30

 

Duo Perpetual Concert

01/10/2021, Friday 18.00–19.00

08/10/2021, Friday 18.00–19.00

 

Bach Concert

22/10/2021, Friday 18.00–19.00

05/11/2021, Friday 18.00–19.00

Source/author of illustration:
ELTE ULA